The Blogger Recognition Award

blogger-recognition-award-badgeI was not having a good morning, right up to the point when I saw the comment from Renegade Expressions saying that he had nominated me for the Blogger Recognition Award. Being a blogger can be lonely, so every comment is like gold to me. I love the likes but a comment – wow. Subsequently, this nomination is like special gold, covered in frosting.

So thank you, Renegade Expressions I really do appreciate it. I will now do my part to pay it forward and share the love. Hopefully, helping others to discover great blogs, thereby adding to the community of readers here on WordPress.

Rules for The Blogger Recognition Award

  • Thank the person who nominated you for this award and provide a link to their blog.
  • Write a post to show your award.
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  • Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  • Select fifteen other bloggers to give this award.
  • Comment on each blog and let them know you nominated them and provide the link to the post you created.

My Story

Starting a blog was an idea I got from a movie I think. Being a lifelong reader and writer, finding a place on the internet where I could share my writing for free was something that I was unaware of. Oh, the excitement I felt when I found WordPress.

It’s been a few years since I’ve started blogging and life has gotten in the way multiple times, but despite the stops and starts I always come back to blogging because I genuinely enjoy it.

Advice to new bloggers

Consistency is the first step if you want to build an audience. It’s not easy and goodness knows I don’t manage it myself. Yet, I have seen where persons who post on a schedule can gather a good-sized group of readers.

Another way to gain readers is by commenting and liking other people’s posts, as a lot of persons will reciprocate and check out your posts too.

Make sure to also follow blogs that you like, this way you’ll be kept up-to-date with them in your reader and you may even find inspiration to continue writing because of the work of others.

My Nominees

  1. slateone
  2. roseviewslife
  3. The Shameful Sheep
  4. Dear Babette
  5. Mrs Twinkle
  6. yadadarcyyada
  7. P&N
  8. African girl in the Nordic World
  9. Cooking without Limits
  10. Wish to Dish
  11. discoveringsooz
  12. food2share.live
  13. fravitch
  14. The Lighthearted Kitchen
  15. musings at random

 

4 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

