My yoga challenge

So some of the perfectly rational people that I know swear by yoga. “Its life changing”, they claim – alright already (people who keep trying to get me to try it) fine fine, I will try it. I actually have been meaning to try it for years now but just haven’t gotten the chance (translated had the time). I’m also not healthy enough for rigorous exercise so yoga should be perfect.

I began my research – what the hell – why are there so many types of yoga. Christ how I am suppose to pick one – there are so many disciplines and virtually a yoga class focusing on every body part *sigh. This is gonna be harder than I thought. My friends were no help either, as they practice various types too *sigh.

Here’s my plan I am just gonna go to youtube.com, watch a few videos and hopefully find something that I like. *Tip – it helps to type in yoga for beginners. Well after watching a view videos I found a really good video to help with my neck, shoulder and back pain and a video for complete beginners as well – yay me 🙂

So I hunted down and brushed off my yoga mat (told you I was planning to try this thing a long time ago – I bought a mat didn’t I and it only took me half hour to find it 🙂 Yoga time yea – I cleared my space, rolled out my mat (cough, cough – is that cobwebs – moving right along).

The neck and shoulder video was really easy to follow and actually helped with the neck pain that I had woken up with that morning – awesome 🙂 though the video was just too long and I only completed about 25 minutes (I will share the video below)

Now this morning I did the complete beginner yoga class by http://www.yogihari.com – only 20 minutes long – perfect. Again it was really easy to follow and I felt so relaxed after; that I have literally rolled up my mat, washed my hands (cobwebs) and sat down to type this post.

Now to the challenge – I will attempt to do this 20 minute routine every morning for 1 week or until I get bored, whichever comes first and then move on to the more complicated videos in the series. *fingers crossed my ADHD doesn’t interfere. Heck I might even seriously think about joining a class.

Yoga is awesome – I have been converted 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “My yoga challenge

  1. Hello! This post could not be written any better! Reading through this post reminds me of my previous room mate! He always kept talking about this. I will forward this article to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

