Awesome rated – Jack White’s Love Interruption

I know I’m late and this song was actually released back in February 2012 but I only recently discovered it. It’s the first single from Jack White‘s debut album – Blunderbuss and I’m currently obsessed with it. It’s beyond awesome and it’s haunting my dreams – literally. I won’t go on about how this song makes me feel – I’ll just share it so you can all judge for yourselves. I have also included the lyrics – beautiful

 

JACK WHITE – LOVE INTERRUPTION LYRICS

I want love to

roll me over slowly

stick a knife inside me,

and twist it all around.
I want love to

grab my fingers gently

slam them in a doorway

put my face into the ground.
I want love to

murder my own mother

and take her off to some where

like hell or up above.
I want love to change my friends to enemies,

change my friends to enemies

and show me how it’s all my fault.
I won’t let love disrupt, corrupt or interrupt me

I won’t let love disrupt, corrupt or interrupt me

Yeah I won’t let love disrupt, corrupt, or interrupt me anymore.

I want love to

walk right up and bite me

grab a hold of me and fight me

leave me dying on the ground.

And I want love to split my mouth wide open

cover up my ears,

and never let me hear a sound.

I want love to,

forget that you offended me

or how you have defended me,

when everybody tore me down.

I want love to change my friends to enemies,

change my friends to enemies

and show me how it’s all my fault.

I won’t let love disrupt, corrupt or interrupt me

I won’t let love disrupt, corrupt or interrupt me

Yeah I won’t let love disrupt, corrupt, or interrupt me anymore

 

Leave a Reply

