I Love Blogging But Can’t Find The Time

I’ve always liked the idea of blogging and have subsequently tried various platforms. I began my experiment with blogging in 2010, unfortunately, it didn’t take – I got too busy, lost interest etc.

Now a few months ago I began again – a whole new approach, name, appearance – I blogged for about an entire month – almost everyday too 🙂 Then in November I got a new job and the blogging ended – again. It’s so frustrating but I can’t seem to find time to do something that I love and enjoy.

Now here I am again – it’s a new year and I have a new hope . I will carve out some time to blog *fingers and toes crossed*

I have even come up with a plan too – these are my 3 options to ensure that I blog with some form of frequency.

1. Mobile Blogging

My blackberry smartphone was made for blogging in my opinion. The keypad allows me to quickly bang out my ideas and save them directly to my blog, through the WordPress mobile app. Even when the ideas are not fully formed, I can save them as a draft and edit for future publication.

2. Reading other blogs

Oh the things I have read, by viewing the freshly pressed blogs, the recommend blogs and by exploring other topics for inspiration.

3. Facebook page

Sharing directly there means that I have the attention of my friends, who refuse to click a link it seems “If Mohammed will not go to the mountain, the mountain must come to Mohammed.” Responding to a comment,  means that I will spend more time blogging etc.

Conclusion – Blogging is awesome and I will not give up 🙂 I would love to hear any other tips so please feel free to comment.

7 thoughts on “I Love Blogging But Can’t Find The Time

  1. Yes – great ideas, and I enjoyed this post a great deal. I use the draft post section to put future ideas down… then hopefully there is material in the tank for later. However, I’m a (relatively) infrequent blogger by what appears to be “the go” on the net…

    Like

    1. Hi thanks for your comment. I’m glad you liked the post 🙂

      It seems a lot of bloggers blog almost everyday or at least 4-5 times each week. I’m afraid that I’ll never have enough time to do that, so my aim is to blog at least 2-3 times each week.

      Oh and I totally have a lot of drafts – my problem though is that I get bored easily and sometimes don’t follow-up on my drafts

      Like

Leave a Reply

