How to figure out what you want to do: the jealousy test

Just saw this post on Linkedin and had to share. It presents a very interesting view of things, especially as we begin a new year and we inevitably re-evaluate our lives.

A few years back, I was lamenting to my wise cousin Elisabeth that I wasn’t sure where I should focus my work. What was the best job for me? What was I meant to be doing with my life?

She told me her method for figuring that out. She pays attention to when she feels jealous. If she hears about a job someone’s taken or a project someone has started and feels envious, that’s a clear sign it’s what she most wants to do.

Read the entire post here

 

 

Leave a Reply

