I Am Woman

Come rest your head upon my breast and partake of the bounteous folds of my womanhood.

Feast on the sweetness of my skin. Indulge your fantasies and satisfy your thirst in this well-spring of youth.

 I have the elixir of life,

the first shelter of man,

the tunnels of joy

and the juices that will nourish

and bring forth a nation.

 I cannot be denied.

You come from me

and will return to me.

I am in everything

and everything is in me.

I am mother earth.

I am woman.

N.B. – The picture is of a painting by my friend and Caymanian painter and sculptor – Al Ebanks.

Leave a Reply

